FIREFLY DOODLE COMPENDIUM!

29 Aug

This is what I’ve been doing all of this time. I’ve been making portraits of every single member of the crew of FIREFLY because I am really upset that it got cancelled. After 14 episodes and a movie. The world is unfair. So. I wanted to just get this out of my system. And decided to make one giant master post of all the Firefly portraits instead of posting them as I finished them.

Oh also, this project was designed to be displayed as a photoset on Tumblr. So if you’ve got a Tumblr, and you maybe want to reblog/like this, you may do so HERE. Or if you don’t have one, this is what it looks like with all the drawings together:

 

Here’s a closer look at each of the portraits.

Day 222-223: Zoe

Day 224-225: Wash

Day 226-227: Mal

Day 228-229: Jayne

Day 230-231: Shepherd Book

Day 232-233: Simon

Day 234-235: Kaylee

Day 236-237: Inara

Day 238-239: River

Day 240-241: Big Damn Heroes

And that’s that. I will go cry in a corner now and dream of a world where Firefly went on to do at least five more seasons. See you next time!

3 Responses to “FIREFLY DOODLE COMPENDIUM!”

  1. Lisie September 12, 2011 at 10:38 pm #

    I’ve GOT to watch Firefly! Joss is so amazing! =)
    This is really cute ^^

    Did you watch Dollhouse?

    • niña September 12, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

      YOU HAVE TO!
      I didn’t watch Dollhouse though. I must add it to my ever-growing list of things to watch. 😀

      • Lisie September 13, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

        I’ll, promise! It’s already on my “ever-growing list of things to watch.” xd

Leave a Reply

