Days 207-213: Harry Potter Book Posters

1 Aug

I know I haven’t been on here for exactly a week. There’s a reason! And it is this: I’ve been sleeping. This is how a typical day in the past week went. I wake up, go to work, work, get home from work, and then sleep for like 12 hours, and then I wake up, go to work, etc, etc. It was weird. It could be a medical condition but I couldn’t really be arsed to find out.

So over the weekend (which incidentally was Harry Potter and J.K. Rowling’s birthday, plus the (soft) opening of Pottermore for the well and truly nerdy. I’m SkyNox31! If you see me, say hi!) and tonight, I made these 7 posters in a series I am thinking of calling “The HP Computer Icons Book Poster Series of Zen.” The title’s a work in progress. It uses only computer icons to illustrate key moments in the books/films, in celebration of the historic moment went Harry Potter goes/went digital. There is one poster for each of the seven books of the Harry Potter series, and for each of the days that I missed on this blog. Shhh this is not cheating.

You can like this on Tumblr, if that’s something you’de be interested in doing.

That’s it! See you tomorrow!

EDIT: So stupidly, I misspelled “Deathly Hallows” as “Deathly Hollows” because I am an idiot. I even double and triple checked that I spelled Azkaban right, and if Half-blood prince had a hyphen or not. Ugh. It’s fixed now but the misspelled version is floating around in tumblr with at least 500 likes and reblogs and ugh ugh ugh whyyyyy)

 

7 Responses to “Days 207-213: Harry Potter Book Posters”

  1. Ayisse August 2, 2011 at 5:16 am #

    HOLY NINYA I WANT THESE WHY ARE YOU SO AMAZING REALLY I CAN;T.

    • niña August 2, 2011 at 7:26 am #

      OH YOU. ❤
      THANKS AYISSE! ALSO, I WISH I COULD BE AT YOUR DESPEDIDA. T_______T

      • Ayisse August 5, 2011 at 10:51 pm #

        NO AS LONG AS YOU’LL BE IN THE US OF AAAA WHEN I GET THERE WE ARE GOING TO PARTYYYYYYYYYY (CLOAKS AND WANDS STYLE!!!)

        …clearly I am lacking sleep haha

  2. Christian Scott Back August 2, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    You did magnificently; these are incredible! Methinks my ebooks will get new covers after I download them from Pottermore.

    • niña August 2, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

      Wow, my work has never been called magnificent before. Thank you ever so much, kind sir. 😀

      • Christian Scott Back August 2, 2011 at 11:38 pm #

        I did not exaggerate. You’re welcome!

      • niña August 3, 2011 at 12:00 am #

        It is very much appreciated. Thanks again! 😀

Leave a Reply

