Day 200: GDOM (My Head Exploded Edition)

19 Jul

THERE ARE THINGS THAT ARE HAPPENING! ALL AT THE SAME TIME! AND MY TINY LITTLE BRAIN CANNOT HANDLE IT!

Here, have a self-portrait.

Check out that totally accurate blood spatter.

So today and yesterday has been ridiculous. Let me just enumerate the things that have happened, shall I?

1. The Harry Potter comic that I did has gotten over 7,500 8,000 notes over at Tumblr. I mean, how?

EDIT: I just found out that Peter Tom has posted this thing on Reddit as well. And I am once again getting insane hits because that’s what Reddit means. Or something.

2. Somebody tweeted my Sansa Stark portrait to the actual Sansa Stark, Sophie Turner. And she thinks it’s amazing!!!!! With the power of 5 exclamation points!!!!!

asdgfsgjasfdassdfg

3. I was a ~Featured Blog~ on WordPress today.

HOW???

4. Somebody linked my Arya Stark portrait on Reddit and I think a few people have expressed the need to have a poster of it on their walls? So I guess I’m going to have to sell it now. As soon as I figure out how the internet works.

HELP ME! I DON’T UNDERSTAND WHAT’S GOING ON.

10 Responses to “Day 200: GDOM (My Head Exploded Edition)”

  1. Ayisse July 20, 2011 at 12:23 am #

    Because you are awesome, that is what it means.
    (As for selling, you can try Etsy? :p)

    • niña July 20, 2011 at 12:41 am #

      ACK I AM???
      (I think I’m going with BigCartel because unlike Etsy, they don’t take money out of your sales.)

  2. Emrys July 21, 2011 at 3:05 am #

    Quite simple Nina… you’re good 😀

    as to the sale of prints… have you thought about DeviantArt?

    • niña July 21, 2011 at 11:48 am #

      Yay thanks Emrys! 😀
      I’m considering BigCartel because they don’t take a portion out of your sales. But I will check out DA. Thanks!

  3. Cathy July 23, 2011 at 12:18 pm #

    Ninya this is so great!! Haha! Ang sayaaaa!! 😀

    • niña July 23, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

      Ack! It’s insane, right?! 😀

  4. Alana Brown July 23, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    You’re awesome, that’s why! Let me know if you start selling prints, my fiance and I would love to buy some for our office 😀

    • niña July 24, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

      Aww thanks! 😀
      I’ve set up shop over here. Please let me know if the characters that you want are not on there so I can add them as soon as possible. They also print on stretched canvas if that’s something you would prefer. 😀
      Thank you so very much! And congratulations on your engagement and future wedding to your fiance! 😀

  5. Relena Marquis July 26, 2011 at 12:31 am #

    Hahaha I don’t think very many on the reddit asked for a poster of it on their walls, actually only one guy asked for a poster print. If you are refering to people asking for wallpaper sized images of the picture, that simply means something big enough and properly sized that they can place on the background of their computer without the image getting strecthed.

    Making a version of this picture in a nice large wallpaper resolution also can allow people to print it out as a good quality poster.

    • niña July 26, 2011 at 5:14 am #

      Hello! 😀
      You’re right. Not very many people on that thread wanted a poster. But I’ve gotten messages from people who do. One of them even wanted his large format poster printed on canvas (an option now available in the shop that I’ve just set up).
      Oh and some of the people in that thread have made nice wallpapers out of the design and they’re sharing it so that’s great. 🙂

Leave a Reply

