Day 157: Drawing Again

6 Jun

Let me set this drawing up with three facts:

1. My drawing hand is all better. Yay!

2. I saw X-Men: First Class last night.

3. My favorite TV series of all time (SHERLOCK, just in case you’re new here) is about these two blokes (yes, I use british slang now. British slang is cool. Boom. Ten points to people (read:Edu) who will get the Doctor Who reference) who love each other in a very platonic, non-sexual way, even if the rest of the world think otherwise. And guess what. That’s exactly what X-Men: First Class is all about. Epic Bromance.

And so I made this. It was inevitable, really.

Without further ado, I bring you SHERLOCK: First Class.

No regrets, just crossovers.

I’m sorry. You will only get this if you’ve already seen X-Men: First Class. And you have the Sherlock script memorized. Anyone? Just me, then. Okay. Just had to get that out of my system because this was all I could think about when I was watching the movie.

There are a lot of pretty faces in it that I really want to draw though. Like James McAvoy (can I just have this one hipster moment in the sun and say that I’ve loved James McAvoy since Band of Brothers? Can I? Please?), Fassy A.K.A. Handsome Shark, and that boy with the pretty pretty mouth, who looks like Ron Weasley and plays Banshee.

I’ll do this tomorrow! See you then!

 

4 Responses to “Day 157: Drawing Again”

  1. zephyrdragon June 13, 2011 at 6:43 am #

    I haven’t seen X-Men yet, but I pretty much have the Sherlock script memorised too, so you’re not alone!! (And I got the Doctor Who reference, so I’m blatently awesome! XD)

    And damn you for making me want to see X-Men even more! I have EXAMS, I don’t have TIME to go to the cinema!! =( But your art is amazing, as ever! =D

    • niña June 13, 2011 at 11:45 am #

      Hello!

      I’m sorry. I keep forgetting that I sometimes get people from Tumblr, and not just like four of my friends, who come over and read this.

      Oh no! EXAMS! Good luck with that! Definitely get those done first before you watch X-men!

      X-men is enjoyable enough. It’s a fun summer movie. But then if you have your Sherlock/slash goggles on, it becomes a whole different story hahaha.

      Thanks for dropping by and commenting! I really appreciate it! 😀

      (And high five for getting the DW reference! Although it was a basic one that every Whovian gets, most of the people who read this blog have no idea what I’m talking about :p)

  2. Lisianpeia August 20, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

    I have seen First Class and I have Sherlock script memorized, so it’s not just you, I get it too!! [you are not alone, Erik] xD

    Loved the draw =)

    • niña September 12, 2011 at 11:15 pm #

      hahaha good! yay! thank you!

Leave a Reply

