Days 141-142: The Motherf*cking BAFTA Awards

22 May

This post is Rated R for language.

I am sorry but this has been a very emotional day for me. The BAFTAS happened today and I am feeling all of the feelings!!!

gratuitious picture of my face

Okay so you already know by now that I am emotionally invested in this TV show, SHERLOCK. It was nominated for 3 awards: Best Drama Series, Best Actor for Benedict Cumberbatch, and Best Supporting Actor for Martin Freeman.

I was watching it online right? And then they announced that they won the Best Drama Award. And I was like:

oh yeah

And then later on, when it cam to the Best Supporting Actor Award and they announce Martin Freeman’s name, I was all:

FUCK YEEEEAAAAHHHH!

Then it got to the Best Actor Award, for which Matt Smith is nominated as well, by the way, for his brilliant work on Doctor Who, so already my brain was hurting because as much as I adore Matt Smith, I really wanted Benedict Cumberbatch to win this year. But then they announce the winner, and it is neither Benedict nor Matt. It was this other guy, who I am sure is a fantastic actor, but I guess everyone was expecting it to either be Sherlock or the Doctor so nobody saw that one coming. And I was all like:

NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

And I was just really sad. So I made this.

It's John trying to cheer Sherlock up because he didn't win a BAFTA. 😦

I posted this on Tumblr and someone told me that she didn’t know if she should love me or hate me for the comic because it made her sad. So then I thought that it could be worse. At least Martin Freeman won. And more importantly, they won Best Drama. So then I cheered up a bit and was like:

congratulations!

And so then I made this.

It was well-deserved. 🙂

So there. It’s all good. More or less.

Oh oh oh! Apart from the awards, a couple of other great things came from this whole thing.

1. Martin Freeman accidentally let slip in his post-win interview that Benedict Cumberbatch has been cast in The Hobbit.

gaaaaaaaah a;sldkfjga;slkdjf;alsfkj

In case you forgot, Martin Freeman is playing the title role of The Fucking Hobbit. Seriously you guys, the cast for this movie is just insane now! My attention will have to be split between Martin Freeman, Ian McKellen, Hugo Weaving, Stephen Fry, Lee Pace and now Benedict Cumberbatch as well. How ever shall I cope?

And 2. Look! I think I can draw again sort of! So yay!

That is all! See you soon!

20 Responses to “Days 141-142: The Motherf*cking BAFTA Awards”

  1. zephyrdragon May 23, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    John trying to cheer Sherlock up is THE cutest, most adorable piece of fanart ever! And I also love the congratulations picture! IT’S THE POSSESSIVE ARM AGAIN! ❤ XD
    (Found this through tumblr by the way!)

    • niña May 23, 2011 at 4:23 pm #

      hello there!
      gaaaah a Sherlock fan! I don’t get many of those here. in fact i think most of the people who read this blog are getting tired of me making Sherlock-y (or Doctor Who-ey) things all the time. but that’s fine because here you are! a Sherlock fan! hello!
      aww thanks. i was really sad when i made it. but seeing the enthusiastic response on tumblr was quite effective in cheering me up. so thanks again!

      • zephyrdragon May 24, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

        Really? I don’t know how it’s possible to get fed up of Sherlock! And Doctor Who is awesome too!
        I also showed this to my friend and this was her reply: http://twitter.com/#!/amyace93/status/72735040500535296 XD
        All your art is awesome! You should be proud of it! XD ❤

      • niña May 25, 2011 at 7:16 am #

        Holy shit that tweet is awesome! Tell your friend thanks as well!
        And thank you for all the nice things that you keep on saying. Really. I appreciate it. 😀

      • zephyrdragon May 25, 2011 at 1:12 pm #

        Haha! I will! Your tumblr is awesome too so I’m now following you!
        I was just looking through your ‘Fangirly things I’ve made’ page(s) and I LOVE your drawings and especially your Sherlock/Doctor Who/Merlin fashions – they’re so accurate! And also you love Hitchhiker’s Guide – *high five* XD

      • niña May 25, 2011 at 1:16 pm #

        HIGH FIVE INDEED! AND HAPPY TOWEL DAY! 😀

        (thanks again! oh and i followed you right back!)

      • zephyrdragon May 25, 2011 at 2:02 pm #

        I CAN’T BELIEVE I FORGOT ABOUT THAT!! Oh well, I don’t think any of my friends would even know what I was talking about if I mentioned Hitchhikers… =(
        Heheh, I’ll just stick to the internet! XD

  2. ToveB May 24, 2011 at 1:36 pm #

    Love the comic too! I shall stalk you on Tumblr. 😉

    • niña May 25, 2011 at 7:13 am #

      Thank you!

      Also, thanks for following on tumblr, but feel free not to just stalk! Come say hi! I’m friendly, I swear! 😀

      • ToveB May 25, 2011 at 7:17 am #

        🙂
        Hi! Or should that be “hai”, as in a Moriarty salutation?

      • niña May 25, 2011 at 7:40 am #

        Jim? Jim from the hospital?!

        Hahahaha. Hello again! I haven’t checked my tumblr for a couple of days but i’ll follow you back as soon as i do.

        In the meantime, how are you? Where are you from? And most importantly, do you like jam?

  3. ToveB May 25, 2011 at 7:57 am #

    I am fine. (For some reason I could not reply directly to your comment.) I’m from Sweden. And I find that jam is essential to one’s well-being. Especially if you’re an army doctor.

    • niña May 25, 2011 at 9:39 am #

      and that is the correct answer. 😀

      followed you back!

      • ToveB May 25, 2011 at 10:08 am #

        LOL! Was it a test? 😀

    • niña May 25, 2011 at 10:16 am #

      Nah. It’s just fun throwing around all these obscure fandom references that nobody else will understand. It’s like being in a secret club. 😀

      (i messaged you on tumblr!)

      • ToveB May 25, 2011 at 10:20 am #

        It is! Me and some forum friends have discussed making t-shirts with “I love jam” on them using Café Press. Only a select few will understand the true meaning of it.

        Replied and Tumblr made it into a post! 😮

      • niña May 25, 2011 at 1:17 pm #

        OMG DO IT. I am behind this endeavor 100%!

        Yeah Tumblr does that hahaha :p

  4. Lisianpeia August 20, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    “How ever shall I cope?” RIGHT? I’m just trying to figure it out!

    Both drawings are brilliant! The first one was sooo cute and the second was all happy happy xD

    Lisie (tumblr)

  5. Lisie September 12, 2011 at 10:45 pm #

    I remember this “It’s John trying to cheer Sherlock up because he didn’t win a BAFTA.” the other day at calss xD

    It’s just SO CUTE, Ican’t even…

    • niña September 12, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

      ack thank you what

Leave a Reply

