Days 136-138: Doodling Instead

18 May

So remember how over the weekend, I made my first sort of painting in Photoshop? And remember how I said that it was fun and that I might do more of those things? Apparently, just because you did a good job on your first painting, doesn’t guarantee that you will ever be able to do anything like it again. I’ve spent the past three days trying to make new paintings but have failed over and over. I think that this is what they call a rut. It is dreadful. What is going on? Why this is happening?

...

So to make up for the three days that I didn’t post a thing on here, I made three doodles of Sherlock characters babies wearing animal costumes.

this is not sherlock holmes. he is a hammerhead shark.

this is not john watson. he is a kitten.

this is not anderson. he is a dinosaur.

everyone! together!

Ugh. I might see you tomorrow. I might not. Who can really tell anymore? For all we know, this could be my last post, seeing as the world is going to end on Saturday. I guess we’re just going to have to wait and see.

2 Responses to “Days 136-138: Doodling Instead”

  1. Lisie September 13, 2011 at 7:24 pm #

    Ohmygoood!! This is so cuuuute ^^

    • niña September 13, 2011 at 7:58 pm #

      Hahaha thanks Lisie! I posted this on tumblr too. 😀

Leave a Reply

