Days 127-128: Sick!

8 May

So I was sick the entire weekend. Which was awesome for me (/sarcasm) because this was the weekend that I was supposed to get stuff done. I had some fun weekend-y projects lined up, plus I was supposed to go out with Alice who is here visiting for a couple weeks (I’m sorry Alice!) Instead I was bed-ridden, couldn’t breathe properly through my nose, and had a dreadful headache. I hate being sick! I was constantly sick when I was a kid and it was horrible and there’s only so much a person can take of this getting sick business. I’m sick of it! (ba-dum-tsss)

So I tried to cheer myself up by drawing some good-looking men. Here they are.

I don’t think you have to know who these people are to appreciate their faces. But in case you’re wondering, they are Sherlock Holmes (Benedict Cumberbatch) and John Watson (Martin Freeman) and I’m so excited because the second season of Sherlock is in pre-production right now and they are going to start rehearsals next week. Gaaaaahhhh. (click here for Sherlock-y spam)

Unfortunately, drawing these attractive people did not make me feel better physically. It did wonders for my morale though. So although it still feels like a chunk of my cerebral cortex has been ripped out of my skull, my heart is happy. Which is very important.

That’s all! I don’t know what I’m going to do tomorrow! We’ll just have to wait and see!

Leave a Reply

