Days 111-113: All My Love to the Wardrobe Department of SHERLOCK

24 Apr

Someday, I will get bored with this website. Maybe when I run out of TV shows to get inspired by. But apparently, this is how I spend my weekends now. Is it absolutely terrible that I waste entire days browsing through thousands of articles of clothing trying to match the outfits of fictional characters from television shows? Yes. Do I care? Not really, no.

Okay then. The past three nights have been spent recreating the outfits from BBC’s Sherlock, the most brilliant adaptation of the Arthur Conan Doyle classic. The design in that show is impeccable. The sets are amazing, the prop selection is very intelligent. But the fashion, you guys. The outfits are so fantastically well-thought of and present, that they are almost characters in their own right, separate entities from the people wearing them. The characters in the show are so aware of how fantastic they look that they feel the need to point out their designer clothing, even at freaking gunpoint!

"Westwood."

Dissertations have been written about this! People have created fiction based on the relationship between John’s sweaters (or jumpers, as I like to call them now) and Sherlock’s iconic blue scarf. A song has been written about Sherlock’s purple shirt of sex, and it is beautiful. People have never been this obsessed with the wardrobe department of any television show in history! (Look at me trying to justify the unreasonable amount of time I spent on this task hahahaha)

Enough talk. Here come the clothes.

Part 1: Sherlock

Three of Sherlocks's most recognizable outfits: The Swishy Coat, The Purple Shirt of Sex, and his pyjamas.

Look #1: The Game is On!

Look #2: Highly Functioning!

Look #3: Bored!

Part 2: John

A selection of John's outfits from each of the three episodes of the series.

Look #1: A Study in Pink

Look #2: The Blind Banker

Look #3: The Great Game

Part 3: Sexy Men in their Suits

The three dashing men in the lives of Sherlock and John: Jim Moriarty, Mycroft Holmes, and Detective Inspector Lestrade.

Look #1: Moriarty

Look #2: Mycroft

Look #3: Lestrade

And there you have it. The entire wardrobe of the TV show Sherlock.

Also, I am a loser and my life is a joke. But we already knew that.

Like/Reblog this on tumblr!

See you later for some Easter things!

6 Responses to “Days 111-113: All My Love to the Wardrobe Department of SHERLOCK”

  1. kznsci1 April 25, 2011 at 1:14 am #

    just remember who told you about this show! me, baby! ME!

    • niña April 25, 2011 at 10:36 am #

      yes and i will be forever grateful to you. i think i owe you a favor, don’t i? make that two favors then. 😀

  2. Florence May 9, 2011 at 9:32 pm #

    Oh god! This is so amazing! So beautiful! I can’t even express my feelings after this ❤
    So much love ❤

    • niña May 9, 2011 at 11:45 pm #

      Hello there! Thanks for everything you just said! I can’t express my feelings for your comment either! But I’m really glad that someone else thinks the amount of time I spent on this was worthwhile. Hahahaha. Thanks again! ❤

  3. myopic friend July 3, 2011 at 10:23 pm #

    OH MY GOD DYING OF QUALITY

    • niña July 3, 2011 at 10:28 pm #

      OMG DON’T DIE, MYOPIC FRIEND!
      (thank you! :D)

Leave a Reply

