Days 77 & 78: Double Doodle Day

19 Mar

As predicted, the Crystal Castles show completely wiped me out and it was awesome.

BUT IT WAS STILL NOT AS AWESOME AS THE FACT THAT ONE OF MY BESTEST FRIENDS IS ENGAGED TO BE MARRIED TO THE LOVE OF HER LIFE.

I’m sorry I still cannot get over this. Watching the proposal video had me crying at my desk in the office. It was pretty embarrassing. I tried to hold it in but it got to that part right after the inaudible “of course” that just broke the dam of emotions and tears. You all know that moment.

All together now: AWWWWWWWWWWWWW.

It just so happened that when I saw the video, I had been listening to the Eraserheads. And as it always happens when I get to Aloha Milkyway, the song Hard to Believe got stuck in my head. And so for the entire day, I had the line “Beause your love is still the only thing that matters in this world, the only thing I can believe,” playing back over and over in my head. And I think I will forever associate that line with these two lovebirds. BECAUSE THEIR LOVE, YOU GUYS. I BELIEVE IN IT HARDCORE.

Congratulations, Lianne and Puto. I love you!

Oh and since I promised to do two doodles for today, here’s another one, in honor of the moon being the closest it’s ever been to the Earth since 1983.

Look! Up in the sky! It's a bird! It's a plane! No, it's...erm...Supermoon. 😐

That’s all folks!

See you tomorrow!

2 Responses to “Days 77 & 78: Double Doodle Day”

  1. gingerbreadram March 23, 2011 at 3:27 am #

    yeah. lianne and puto! forevers….

    oi how was your um, supermooning? ay? parang mali! 😛

Leave a Reply

