Days 67 & 68: Epic Header and Site Stuff

9 Mar

If you’ve read the previous entry, you’ll know that I’ve been working on the redesign for this site for a couple days now. I tried a lot of the other themes, and played around with using a header image. In fact, if you chanced upon this site a couple hours or so ago, you would have seen the photo of a delicious and beautiful cake as my header, and would probably have wondered whether or not you were in the right place. As to why I have pictures of beautiful cake saved in my computer, the answer is because they’re pretty.

Moving on. A couple of days have gone by. After trying out a gajmillion themes, I realized that I still really like the one I am currently using, so that was a waste of several hours. And so then I just made this animated header thing because when I was asking myself “what is something that is epic?,” all I could answer back was “if I had the power of superhuman flight.”

And then it was just a matter of changing the color of the background and such to match the header and there you have it.

I don’t know. I’ll probably get tired of this soon. Until I could think of something else to draw that is equally epic though, I’m stuck with this.

Oh well. See you tomorrow.

2 Responses to “Days 67 & 68: Epic Header and Site Stuff”

  1. Bubbles and Bananas March 10, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    I love the header Ninya! Haha bentang-benta sakin.

    • niña March 10, 2011 at 9:31 pm #

      hahaha yay. at least bumenta sa isang tao! thanks vicker!

Leave a Reply

