Day 21: Hand-painted Window Treatments Part 2!

21 Jan

Remember how my sister wanted me to paint a sakura tree on the paper drapes for the bedroom? Of course you do. That was yesterday. Anyway, that’s what I did today. Here are pictures!

The giant window in the room is about 6 feet tall. And there I am. Hello!

Look at our colorful cups and bowls! And look at how tiny our kitchen is!

I have fashioned a take-away lid into a makeshift palette because my actual paint palettes are in the bottom of some boxes that haven't been unpacked yet. I bet you didn't know, but MacGyver is my middle name. I'm Carinia MacGyver C. Cayaban.

And of course, I go and mess up the folds in the pretty paper because I am incapable of keeping things nice and clean and perfect. It's how I roll.

This was when I was watching the paint dry. A lot of the flower placements were determined based on which spots needed to be covered up because I have somehow managed to smudge paint on them with my filthy hands. Great going, me.

And here it is posing with its best friend, the giant window. They look pretty together!

This post makes me happy because the pictures make the thing look prettier than it is in real life.

Hohoho.
It makes me look like a pro.
See you tomorrow!

(See that last minute rhyme I wrote on the spot? I am on fire tonight!)

4 Responses to “Day 21: Hand-painted Window Treatments Part 2!”

  1. gingerbreadram January 25, 2011 at 12:33 am #

    these are noice.

    • niña January 31, 2011 at 9:50 pm #

      thanks marm!

  2. meanie February 3, 2011 at 12:20 am #

    good job!

    • niña February 3, 2011 at 1:02 am #

      yay thanks!

Leave a Reply

