Day 19: Birthday Greetings

19 Jan

Today is the birthday of E, whom I’ve been friends with for something like 25 years. Edgar Allan Poe shares her birthday and he would have been 202 today, if he somehow evaded death and continued to live his dark, macabre existence. On a lighter note, it is also, National Popcorn Day so that’s nice. Triple-purpose greeting card time!

I love it when I know it’s the birthday of any of my friends because not only can I redeem myself for my inability to get them presents for the past few years, but I also don’t have to rack my brain as to what my task should be for the day. So if you want me to make you a card on your birthday, and you’ve seen the quality of my work on this blog so do not expect the Mona Lisa, reply to this message or email me with your date of birth to make your reservations!

See you tomorrow!

3 Responses to “Day 19: Birthday Greetings”

  1. ee January 22, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    i didn’t know my bday falls on natioal popcorn, or that there was even such day!

    i love this card and it’s randomness haha! jp & tala’s bday up next – feb 1 😉

    • ee January 22, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

      typo “its randomness”

      oh and thank you for remmber me, eap & popcor!

      • niña January 24, 2011 at 5:04 pm #

        you’re welcome, e!!!

Leave a Reply

