Day 18: Motivational Poster

18 Jan

It’s fascinating how sometimes, when you really need it, you’ll see something that will make you realize that things will get better. Something that says, “It’s not the end of the world. You’re okay. The world is beautiful.” This something could be a friend, a text message, or a motivational poster. For me, it was this snow turd that I saw plopped onto the seat of a bike parked in our street.

Humans can't even fake that shit. Pun intended.

This task was a two-fer. I took that photo and made that poster. I’m really proud of myself on that one. It also serves multiple purposes because through this project, not only did I fulfill my task for the day, but I also made a record of an amazing natural phenomenon, and I created something that my friends could save and perhaps use as their desktop wallpaper so that everytime they see it, they would think I was there next to them, in their times of trouble, saying, “You’re going to be alright. It will get better. Now look at this snow turd.”

You’re welcome. And see you tomorrow.

2 Responses to “Day 18: Motivational Poster”

  1. gingerbreadram January 23, 2011 at 11:59 pm #

    haha! post this somewhere else and see where it will end up.

    • niña January 24, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

      i don’t know. it’s pretty stupid hahaha

Leave a Reply

