Day 9: Make a Holiday Card.

9 Jan

It turns out today is Static Electricity Day. So here. Have a card.

Balloons are static's best friend. Real talk.

I will be extremely busy this week as I have joined The Sketchbook Project and the deadline to turn in our moleskines is on Friday. And since my 40-page sketchbook is presently blank, I will probably spend all of my free time cramming like a champ. And that is why I cannot promise that the quality of my posts for the next few days is going to get any better. It’s not like I’ve been posting any real gems anyway, so thankfully, the bar I’ve set for myself is very low. Hooray, me.

See you tomorrow!

6 Responses to “Day 9: Make a Holiday Card.”

  1. kznsci1 January 9, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

    just scan/take a picture of your work in progress or something.

    • niña January 9, 2011 at 11:30 pm #

      yep. looks like that’s what’s gonna happen. it’s tough though cause we’re also in the middle of what is turning out to be the slowest, most drawn-out move in the history lipat bahay. so i’m also doing that. and it feels like there won’t be enough time to finish the sketchbook this week. but i probably will. i hope. hahaha

  2. gingerbreadram January 11, 2011 at 9:58 am #

    it’s medusa! 😀

    • niña January 11, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

      yes ramram! and the snakes are getting electrocuted statically!

      • gingerbreadram January 12, 2011 at 3:53 am #

        yeah, i see that. cute! well thought of. 🙂

      • niña January 12, 2011 at 6:49 am #

        yay. thanks! 😀

Leave a Reply

