Day 2: Make a snowman.

2 Jan

I hate winter. I think it is unnatural. People shouldn’t be subjected to this kind of torture.

Having spent almost my entire life living near the equator, I had become accustomed to the way the atmospheric temperature wavered between hot and extremely hot. Moving here three years ago made me realize that i would rather die from boiling in the sun than from hypothermia. The cold is evil. My feelings about this are very strong.

This is why I never spend any more time outside than is necessary for me to get from one place to another. I do not frolic in the snow. I do not participate in snow ball fights. I do not make snow angels. Sure, snow is pretty and I like watching it fall, but I would rather do it from inside my relatively warm apartment, preferably with a mug of hot chocolate.

So please understand that today’s task was especially difficult for me. But I did it. I went outside in layers upon layers of clothing, and made a snowman. Here it is.

I know it's tiny. But it was very cold, okay?

 

When I took this picture, I realized that I had created a very angry looking snowman indeed.

Snowman is pissed.

 

Then it dawned on me that the snowman is not angry. It’s crazy.

Snow: the stuff of nightmares.

 

So there. Mission accomplished. If you are one of my friends who are concerned about my sanity and are supporting this little project of mine to keep me away from television, thank you for reading! Bye!

If you are a Doctor Who fan, however, look at what I did! I made a tiny little fez and a bowtie and a makeshift mop from scrap paper and a chopstick for my Extra Special Doctor Who Snowman!

I am so proud of myself.

 

Compare with the actual Doctor.

The resemblance is uncanny.

 

And there you have it. I braved the cold and did something productive. All in a day’s work. See you tomorrow!

6 Responses to “Day 2: Make a snowman.”

  1. Pond January 4, 2011 at 8:29 am #

    Oh my god it’s wearing a fez!
    Oh my god it’s wearing a fez!
    Oh my god it’s wearing a fez!

    • niña January 4, 2011 at 9:20 am #

      OH MY GOD IT’S WEARING A FEZ.

      also, you should really marathon doctor who now. yesterday. last year! i will help you!

  2. Klarisse January 4, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    The resemblance is uncanny! XD

    • niña January 4, 2011 at 1:39 pm #

      i know! i can’t believe it either! XD

  3. Cathy January 7, 2011 at 12:35 am #

    I love the crazy photo!! 😀 awesome blog, nining!:-)

    • niña January 7, 2011 at 8:20 am #

      thanks cathy! it’s weird that you love that photo though hahaha most people would get nightmares. :p

Leave a Reply

